La sainteté de la féminité

-Version anglaise

Le livre est également traduit en ourdou, arabe, polonais, espagnol, chichewa et tumbuka (langues du Malawi), runyankole et rutooro (langues de l'Ouganda), swahili, ekegusii (plus deux autres langues kényanes) et malayalam (langue indienne). Nous avons également des possibilités de traductions en russe et en italien. Au fur et à mesure que chaque traduction sera disponible, elle aura sa propre page sous «livres». Viens Esprit Saint!

Un grand mystère entoure le don de la féminité que Dieu veut que les gens chérissent et protègent. La Sainteté de la Femme décrit les différents dons que Dieu a confiés aux femmes (ou plus précisément a fait des femmes) et leur rôle de compagne, d'épouse et de mère. Ce livre aborde également l'appel de Dieu à une femme dans une vocation spécifique, son don de pureté et sa vie intérieure unique en ce qui concerne la Croix, l'Eucharistie et la prière. Il se termine par une réflexion sur les exemples des saints et de Notre-Dame, chef-d'œuvre de la féminité de Dieu.

Broché: 14,99 $ US | Kindle: 9,99 $ US

TÉMOIGNAGES

 

«Mary Kloska aborde une question importante, bien que très négligée: les vraies différences entre les femmes et les hommes, en mettant l'accent sur l'impact de ces différences sur la spiritualité des femmes. La joie de lire ceci est qu'au lieu de la colère qui accompagne parfois de tels problèmes, Marie observe doucement et calmement les différences et célèbre les deux, tout en focalisant son attention sur les dons spirituels des femmes. Moi, un homme, j'ai dirigé des femmes, et je connais un certain nombre de femmes qui donnent une direction spirituelle aux hommes, pourtant les aperçus de Marie sur la vie spirituelle des femmes offrent beaucoup plus de perspicacité que moi. De plus, son expérience lui vient du fait qu'elle a vécu sur quatre continents, parmi des personnes très diverses - Amérique du Nord, Europe, Afrique et Asie, ce qui lui donne une vision large. Sa propre vie spirituelle est la source évidente de sa profondeur. Son livre est une aide profonde dans le développement spirituel d'une femme. - Fr. Mitch Pacwa, SJ, président et fondateur d'Ignatius Productions et chercheur principal du St.Paul Center for Biblical Theology

 

«J'ai pris ce livre et je n'ai pas pu le déposer avant d'avoir tourné la dernière page… et je suis un homme! Si cela m'a captivé à un tel degré, je ne peux que m'émerveiller de l'effet merveilleux que cela aura sur les femmes! Ce livre est d'une beauté si particulière que je ne serais pas du tout surpris s'il était reconnu avec le temps comme un classique de la littérature féminine catholique. J'encouragerais chaque femme à lire ce traité et à s'y accrocher toute sa vie… continuer à y revenir; et enfin… laissez-le comme un héritage spécial à quelqu'un que vous aimez beaucoup. - Fr. Lawrence Edward Tucker, SOLT, auteur de The Redemption of San Isidro ; À qui le cœur a décidé d'aimer ; Aventures dans la joie du père ; La prière de Jésus crucifié (La Oracion de Jesus Crucificado) ; et le nouvel album / CD de musique catholique, So Shine par Brothersister

 

«La retraite de Mary Kloska pour les femmes, en particulier au début de la vingtaine, expose les principes pour motiver la véritable identité d'un jeune en devenir. Plus encore, une mère de famille peut trouver dans ce livre, facile à lire et à réfléchir, des idées pratiques pour aider ses filles à mûrir vers un sens profond de la maternité potentielle. Ensuite, elle peut plus vraiment discerner un conjoint authentique pour l'aimer elle et ses enfants en mariage avec un amour sacrificiel. - Fr. Basil Cole, professeur de théologie morale, spirituelle et dogmatique à la Maison dominicaine des études

 

«Quelle belle retraite pour les femmes! J'aime cela. Plein de connaissances approfondies. Je peux vous assurer en lisant le livre… qu'il est plein de joie et de paix et qu'il m'a vraiment aidé à 82 ans (même si j'ai écrit tout un livre sur les femmes et plusieurs livres que j'utilise moi-même pour les retraites). J'ai encore trouvé de nouvelles idées dans ce livre. Donc, même si vous avez assisté à des retraites pour femmes, cela pourrait vous apporter quelque chose de nouveau et de très important. - Dre Ronda Chervin, dirigeante de dizaines de retraites de femmes et auteure de Feminine, Free, and Faithful

 

«La sainteté de la féminité contient beaucoup de sagesse et de vérité pour toute femme qui veut vraiment devenir ce que Dieu l'a créée. Ayant vécu la montée de la libération des femmes dans les années soixante et soixante-dix, qui a commencé la publication de tonnes de littérature sur les femmes qui ne polluaient que l'esprit, je trouve ce livre rafraîchissant. Cela donne une tournure divine à la féminité et a de nombreuses richesses pour toute femme qui veut être une femme de Dieu. - Clare R. Ten Eyck, Ed.D., thérapeute catholique et directrice de la retraite

 

«Traduire ce livre m'aide vraiment à respecter de plus en plus ma femme, ma mère, mes sœurs et toutes les femmes. Je suis convaincu que je vais acquérir plus de profondeur et de respect pour les femmes à mesure que je continue à y travailler. Et vraiment merci d'avoir écrit un tel chef-d'œuvre. Il ne fait aucun doute que notre société ici a grandement besoin de ce livre. Je crois que ce livre va non seulement changer les femmes, mais aussi les hommes. Louez le Seigneur pour vous avoir utilisé comme signe d'espérance. Ce livre sera l'espoir pour nos femmes qui luttent vraiment contre leur véritable identité.

... Je dois reconnaître que les chapitres 8 et 9 m'ont profondément touché. J'ai beaucoup pleuré avec Mère Marie. Et ce cri était hors de joie. Je sentais vraiment que j'étais dans son ventre. Merci pour ce livre profond. Je partagerai ma réflexion en détail plus tard. Cela m'a touché et à travers moi ma famille. - Aqif Shahzad - traducteur en ourdou

 

«Ce livre fournit un aperçu indispensable de la féminité authentique, et est une lecture incontournable pour les jeunes et les vieilles femmes, qui souhaitent approfondir leurs vocations individuelles, leur signification et leur but en tant que fille du roi. - Theresa A Thomas, mère de six filles, chroniqueuse familiale depuis 15 ans à «Today's Catholic News», contributrice au site Web Integrated Catholic Life, Catholic Exchange, rédactrice indépendante et auteure de Big Hearted: Inspiring Stories from Every Day Families (Sceptre, 2013 )

POUR ACHETER LE LIVRE:

Vendu sur Amazon.com ainsi que chez En Route Media and Books .

Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour accéder au site du livre:

Pour un programme d'une heure détaillant le livre chapitre par chapitre, cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous:

Pour un programme sur le Rosaire et "La Sainteté de la Femme"

cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous:

 

Pour écouter le matériel supplémentaire des conférences de retraite données sur "La sainteté de la féminité" en anglais et en polonais, cliquez ICI .

 

 

Pour une conférence donnée lors d'une retraite pour femmes sur « La sainteté de la féminité », cliquez sur le lien ci-dessous :

Interviews sur le livre:

Cynthia Toolin-Wilson interviewe Mary Kloska à propos de son livre, «La sainteté de la féminité».

Ronda Chervin interviewe Mary Kloska à propos de son livre, «La sainteté de la féminité».

Photos
-cliquez pour agrandir et pour accéder aux liens
My parents and John and Annie Thomas with me and the new release!

The Holiness of Womanhood

-English Version

The book is also being translated into Urdu, Arabic, Polish, Spanish, Chichewa and Tumbuka (languages from Malawi), Runyankole and Rutooro (languages from Uganda), Swahili, Ekegusii (plus two additional Kenyan languages) and Malayalam (Indian language). We also have possibilities for Russian and Italian translations. As each translation becomes available, it will have its own page under 'books.' Come Holy Spirit!

A great mystery surrounds the gift of womanhood that God wants people to treasure and protect. The Holiness of Womanhood describes the various gifts that God has entrusted to women (or more precisely has made women to be) and their role as helpmate, wife and mother. This book also touches upon God’s call to a woman in a specific vocation, her gift of purity, and her unique interior life as it relates to the Cross, the Eucharist, and Prayer. It culminates by reflecting on the examples of the saints and of Our Lady, who is God’s Masterpiece of Femininity.  

Paperback: $14.99 | Kindle: $9.99

TESTIMONIALS

“Mary Kloska takes on an important, though much neglected issue: the real differences between women and men, with a focus on the impact of those differences on women’s spirituality. The joy of reading this is that in place of the anger that sometimes accompanies such issues, Mary gently and calmly observes the differences and celebrates both, even as she focuses her attention on the spiritual gifts of women. I, a man, have directed women, and I know a number of women who give spiritual direction to men, yet Mary’s insights into the spiritual life of women offer far more insight than I can. In addition, her experience comes from her having lived on four continents, among very diverse people — North America, Europe, Africa and Asia, which gives her insights breadth. Her own spiritual life is the obvious source of her depth. Her book is a profound aid in a woman’s spiritual development.” – Fr. Mitch Pacwa, SJ, president and founder of Ignatius Productions and senior fellow of the St. Paul Center for Biblical Theology

“I picked this book up and could not put it down until I turned the final page… and I’m a man! If it captivated me to such a degree, I can only marvel at the wondrous effect it will have on women! This book is so uniquely beautiful that I would not be at all surprised if in time it is recognized as a classic in Catholic women’s literature. I would encourage every woman to read this treatise and to hold on to it for her entire life… keep returning to it; and finally… leave it as a special heirloom to someone you love dearly.” — Fr. Lawrence Edward Tucker, SOLT, author of The Redemption of San IsidroTo Whom The Heart Decided To LoveAdventures In The Father’s JoyThe Prayer of Jesus Crucified (La Oracion de Jesus Crucificado); and the new Catholic music album/CD, So Shine by brothersister

“Mary Kloska’s retreat for women, especially in their early twenties, lays out the principles for motivating a young person’s true identity in the making. Even more, a mother of a family can find in this book, easy to read and think about, practical insights to help her daughters mature toward a deep sense of potential motherhood. Then she can more truly discern an authentic spouse to love her and her children in marriage with sacrificial love.” – Fr. Basil Cole, Professor of moral, spiritual, and dogmatic theology at the Dominican House of Studies

“What a beautiful retreat for women! I love it. Full of deep insights. I can assure you from reading the book …that it is full of joy and peace and that it actually helped me at age 82 (even though I wrote a whole book about women and several books that I use on retreats myself). I still found new insights in this book. So even if you have been to women’s retreats, this could give you something new and very important.” – Dr. Ronda Chervin, leader of dozens of women’s retreats, and author of Feminine, Free, and Faithful

“The Holiness of Womanhood contains much wisdom and Truth for any woman who really wants to become what God created her to be. Having lived through the rise of women’s liberation in the sixties and seventies, which began the release of tons of literature about women that only polluted the mind, I find this book refreshing. It gives a Godly spin to femininity and has many riches for any woman who wants to be a woman of God.” – Clare R. Ten Eyck, Ed.D., Catholic Therapist and Retreat Director

“Translating this book is really helping me to respect my wife, mother, sisters and all women more and more. I am very sure that I am going to get more depth and reverence for women as I continue to work on it. And really thanks for writing such a masterpiece. There is no doubt that our society here needs this book very much. I believe this book is not only going to change women, but also men. Praise the Lord for using you to be the sign of hope. This book is going to be hope for our women who really are struggling with their true identity.

...I must acknowledge that chapter 8 and 9 have deeply touched me. I have cried hard with Mother Mary. And this cry was out of joy. I really felt that I was in her womb. Thanks for this deep book. I will share my reflection in detail later. It has touched me and through me my family.” — Aqif Shahzad- translator into Urdu

“This book provides a much needed insight into authentic femininity, and is a must read for young and old women alike, who wish to delve deeper into their individual vocations and their meaning and purpose as a daughter of the King.” – Theresa A Thomas, Mother of six daughters, 15-year family columnist at “Today’s Catholic News,” contributor to Integrated Catholic Life website, Catholic Exchange, freelance writer and author of Big Hearted: Inspiring Stories from Every Day Families (Scepter, 2013)

TO BUY THE BOOK: 

Sold on Amazon.com as well as at En Route Media and Books.

Click on image below to be taken to the book site:

For an hour long program detailing the book chapter by chapter, click the link below:

To listen to supplemental material from retreat conferences given on "The Holiness of Womanhood" in English and Polish, click HERE.

Interviews on the Book:

Cynthia Toolin-Wilson Interviews Mary Kloska About Her Book, "The Holiness of Womanhood."

Ronda Chervin Interviews Mary Kloska About Her Book, "The Holiness of Womanhood."

Photos
-click to enlarge and for links
My parents and John and Annie Thomas with me and the new release!

© 2020 by Mary Elizabeth Kloska, Fiat

  • Blogger
  • Facebook